Our Day Out. 20th Sept 2011

Yep, the last free outing from Circle Anglia’s Lotto funding for 55+ Active Club based at Priory Community Centre E17.  This group of ladies enjoyed Leeds Castle , Kent.

“Kind Hearts and Coronets “was filmed here in 1949. I hate that film. I can’t stand Joan Greenwood and all the other poor acting. Can’t stand Guinness either. I watched it because I needed to be informed and to find out why it is celebrated through reminiscence film screenings. As for Dennis! At the end they sing the nursery rhyme about niggers. I had to fight my mum for using that word.

Leave a Reply

