Art class

Been going to an art class. Swear I’m the only one who paid as we went from a registered fourteen to five and I’m the one who even turned up during half-term. How many phone numbers and email addresses do administrators need? The room was empty. With the roadworks a 30 minute journey that futile day took an hour.

Today I was ready to learn.I do believe now that the class was made for locals with additional needs. One woman who used to come wore a bag on her head. Today a man was self-harming near to upsetting my palette.

I enrolled to feed my soul and to pay cash into a Centre in which I’ve enjoyed loads of free stuff. Another course which I paid for I’ve not made to yet. They got my money; They got my numbers but obviously don’t care if I’m an engaged communityer or not.

Jus’ wanted to paint.
Community art classes. Hmm. Value for money?  Yep. Cheap as chips.
Enrol again? Not on your nelly.

4 thoughts on “Art class

  1. Jan June 12, 2014 / 7:33 pm

    Where was the course Gillian, and who ran it?

    • upyourstreet June 12, 2014 / 7:56 pm

      Cannot say that as people will be identified. The point is that those who have policies to engage with the community need to revise how it all happens. They are strapped because of funding via the Big Society. Thanks for reading and commenting

      • Jan June 12, 2014 / 9:24 pm

        This shows me why I have given up blogging. Things should be highlighted, as you brilliantly do, but also exposed. We are paying tax for nonsense, meanwhile other budgets such as essential care are subjected to almost nit picking detail
        Do you read Ted Jeory’s blog? Fearless and very influential because of it

      • upyourstreet December 2, 2014 / 3:29 pm

        am now following Ted Jeorys blog. An intellectual challenge but am hanging in there.’

Leave a Reply

