Reading in Reading Lane

Another month went by and today was reading group. Hmm, not impressed when the library worker come organiser has to attend a staff meeting at our allocated reading group time as was and has been for at least the last six years. We are adults so could manage our selves. But that was dumb.  Out of five women present only two had actually read the book in question.

Finished that, packed up a couple of croissants from the table and left the building to be accosted by beggars walking, beggars on bikes, beggars singling me out, a lone person on the high road. I even saw a guy bee-line for me. To the one on a bike I gave my croissants and to the Big Issue seller I gave a pound smiling.

No time to wonder why: I had stuff to organise for the Claremont Craft Fair.

Leave a Reply

