My day out

“the boat club is off city road. Load of buses pass down the road, I just walked along up to graham road the club is about  a few yards. Guess what… As I turned to graham road, who I saw….R. she took the bus from the station. Boat trip 24 booked only 11 came…sailed up and down up to the tunnel ..waiting for the locks to open and close At the boat club over 50s free every Tuesday from 11 to 1 , kayaking , narrow boating etc. On 14 June there will be a tea dance in front the water with a proper band 11-3 pm. The organiser said she will send me details near time, very nice young lady after sailing she offered R. and I a nice cup of coffee. Will let you know if I hear from her.
The art workshop was very good..two artists gave talks to some paintings then back in room for refreshment …then we had to draw what ever we wanted..these chaps were very helpful. Most of the group are very artistic/ painters. Shame on me.any way I did try my very best. End after 6 pm.”

Leave a Reply

