Panto re-visited.

                        Off to see “Red Riding Hood” again today……. because I can. Can’t wait. Decision…which flavour ice-cream will I enjoy this time?  I met many lovely children at the theatre on New Year’s Day and they all have fantastic ideas about what Pantomime they want produced for 2012.   Cinderella is right up there for a favourite. But all the results are not yet in. I want “Rumpelstiltskin”. The current panto runs until Jan 22nd.

Back from the day having watched “Narnia… Dawn Treader ” followed by RR Hood .Yep… Derek Elroy was magnificent and played the audience even more than last time. Love that Dame! Dawn Treader was  tedious with a capital T. And SO WHITE! So terribly middle-class white. What, in all the country they couldn’t find any non-white child actors? I mean for the crowd scenes. In 2011 I can’t think how a cinema goer in our multicultural UK doesn’t spot the missing people. Maybe Red Riding Hood at Stratford Theatre is the black RRH cos it sure aint white. It all depends on the literati and glitterati.

Leave a comment